East Africa

East Africa is a region that begins in Tanzania in the south and extends north through the great grasslands and scrubs forest of the savannas of Kenya and Uganda and then across the highlands of Ethiopia, including the Great Rift Valley. The region also comprises the countries of Somalia, Djibouti, and Eritrea, which are located in the African Transition Zone between North Africa and Subsaharan Africa.